Looking at the Sky…Remembering

parched cemetery
crosses piercing bright blue sky
someone remembers

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: San Juan Mission Cemetery, Farmington, New Mexico
 
For more Looking at the Sky on Friday photos, click here.
Posted on May 13, 2010, in Looking at the Sky on Friday, my digital photos, my senryu, New Mexico. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Makes me think of the backside of the road to Santa Fe, but then, NM is vast… I love the image.

  2. funny. i’ve lived in farmington almost all my life and have never seen the cemetary at the mission. thanks for opening my eyes to my own community!

  3. A great shot. Very though provoking too :)

  4. Great capture of the blue sky in a sad place.
    Have a great weekend.

  5. Lovely shot and wonderful haiku, I like the one you left on my blog as well. Hope you have a great weekend.

  6. What a powerful image.

Please Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 408 other followers

