Teleférico

Photobucket
 

Running on the wire,
racing, racing to and fro—
teleférico!

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: The teleférico in Zacatecas, México
 
More The Thursday Think Tank #62 with the theme “The 3rd Letter of Your First Name” [R] here
 
More Monday Poetry Train Revisited #135 here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on August 22, 2011, in Himmelsk, Mexico, my digital photos, my senryu, REDnesday, rooftops, Ruby Tuesday, senryu, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, teleférico, Zacatecas. Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. OOOO! Quite an adventure to travel on that wire! What a view!

  2. one of my greatest dream is to ride on that cable car. Hehehe

  3. OMG now this makes me shout for joy ^_^ Love rides and the landscape above is terrific!! Love it!

    MYM

  4. Very good and nice photo.

    Regards!

  5. I wish I was in there!

  6. This looks so scary to me!

  7. This is quite a view from this Mexican alp, the dwellings below almost imperceptible. My only question is you are going up – or down? Perceptions matter!

  8. Awesome picture! Talk about a bird’s eye view!

  9. The view is a memorable one and a fine reflection. I am sure my lonely pigeon would be happy to hitch a ride… :)

  10. What a view!
    I like how the red of the car helps pick up all those red rooftops below.

  11. What a perfect haiku for this red cable car! I would never have guessed this was in Mexico. Great city shot!

    Since the linky is not up, here is my Ruby Tuesday.

  12. I tried riding one of these long ago, . I was pleading for them to let me down. High places or not for me. This is a neat one in red.

  13. Aww, gorgeous shot. I love to ride that…
    The view is awesome!

  14. Great shot of the RED cable car. As always, it is fun to come to your blog and see what creative photo and haiku you have posted. Never disappointed!!! Mickie :)

  15. that’s a great capture!

  16. What a great scenic ride that would be. Beautiful city!!!! I’ve ridden on one in Germany-so exciting.
    Ann

  17. Nice picture, but I don’t like to use these things if it’s not absolutely necessary, lol !

  18. What a beautiful view!! Wow a great cable car too!
    Happy Rednesday:)

    Kay Ellen

  19. Great photo with a great view! Love your poetry skills. Happy Rednesday! :)

  20. This is a dizzying view!

  21. It’s a beautiful view indeed! I hope I can ride in a cable car one day, poor me. It would be awesome then! Thanks for sharing that colorful cable car!

    Thanks for visiting my Ruby Tuesday: Rambutan: http://www.cacai-m-place.net/2011/08/ruby-tuesday-rambutan-fruit.html . Sorry late visit. Have a great weekend!

  22. What a wiew! I cuoldn’t have taken that photo. I don’t do heights..

  23. The view is magnificient but I think I would be afraid to ride in it!
    Thanks for sharing your beatiful haiku and shot;o)

    ***
    Have a nice and happy day****

Please Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 516 other followers