Wayside Puddle

Photobucket
 

What preparation
must a wayside puddle make
to embrace the clouds?

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Preparation” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Weekend Reflections photos here
 
More Watery Wednesday photos here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on December 14, 2011, in Arizona, haiku, Himmelsk, Northern Arizona, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Weekend Reflections. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Perfection…as always.

    And your haiku…the question….excellent…now you have me trying to figure it all out – the answer that is..

    ATCHAFALAYA SWAMP PHOTOS is my link for today. Hope you can find time to visit with me.

  2. your haiku made me think.:p
    thanks for sharing something most people tend to overlook.

  3. nature needs no preparation, only admiration =)
    nice haiku!

  4. What indeed. A clever take.

  5. Looks like something is wrong with the drainage. ^_^

    Watery Wednesday

  6. I don’t know how, but I do know that the puddle embraces the sky beautifully!

  7. Very nice. I always enjoy looking at things a little differently.

  8. Lovely view of the sky through the puddle. And a beautiful haiku.

  9. Beautiful, quizzical question in your haiku complementing the delightful puddle art!

  10. Very creative… I always enjoy visiting your blog.

  11. Perfect shot taken with just the right words. Poetic. Found your site thru Watery Wednesday.

  12. Wonderful photo! Have a nice Friday and happy weekend!:)

  13. You’ve chosen a very original way to show us your sky this time.
    I love it! :-)

  14. ahh, to simply be present I suppose. Beautiful!!! I hope you will consider sending me an email about what you are grateful for to add to this year’s gratitude word quilt. It will be posted on my blog on Dec 31st. I am collecting expressions of gratitude from around the world. Enjoy the weekend’s skies, blue, grey, or filled with a pallet of many colors!
    Gentle steps,
    Laura

  15. oh, your creativity and imaginary always amazes me. never fails. well done again on your haiku.

Please Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 513 other followers