Ten Thousand Rooftops

Photobucket
 

ten thousand rooftops
shimmering in the valley—
church bells stun the air

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: View from atop Cerro de la Bufa, Zacatecas, México
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2 photos here
 
More The Poetry Pantry #81 poems here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More Friday’s Fences photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on January 6, 2012, in Cerro de la Bufa, fence, Friday's Fences, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Mexico, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, The Poetry Pantry, Zacatecas. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. Awesome shot! I can hear the bells.

    Peace

  2. Beautiful!!! What a beautiful day!!

  3. this view takes away my
    breath!
    10,000 roof tops covering
    so many heads
    each night!

    just think!

    {{ your photo
    makes me want to make the journey }}

  4. Awesome photo and haiku ~ reaches the senses deeply ~~ thanks, namaste, Carol (A Creative Harbor)

  5. Superb capture, awesome composition and I do love those BLUE skies! Your haiku is, as always, perfect! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Sylvia

  6. Stunning view…great shot n haiku!

  7. I can almost feel the bells vibrations.

  8. Oh my…it’s a sea of city…great composition.

  9. Church bells stun the air… I love that. ♥ ♥ ♥

  10. This I am so amazed with. Great perspective.

  11. The bells are ringing… all the way here, where I sit in the shimmering sun if your post…

  12. I love the words “church bells stun the air.” My, oh my!

  13. beautiful picture and words…love church bells stun the air

  14. that you for completing me!

  15. powerful on all levels! thank you for your wise comment on my haiku today. blessings Hettienne

  16. To have been in your shoes, the senses thrilling to sound and sight, I can only imagine….sigh….

    Sue x

  17. O what a glorious panorama! Love how the stonework leads to the landscape spread below! And your haiku adds wonderful sound effects!

  18. Oh my! What a grand view, including the rooftop itself!

  19. Beautiful view!!

  20. A great place for a spectacular view and shadows of the area.

  21. What a lovely scenery MMT!

  22. Wow! Incredible view – love your haiku (always)!
    Hugs, antonella :-)

  23. It’s a great view from the top.

Please Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 551 other followers