Raven Has One Wish

Luna, NM
 

Raven has one wish
and does not want to waste it
sitting on the fence.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Luna, New Mexico
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More The Thursday Think Tank: “Wish”
 
More Skywatch Friday
 
More Friday’s Fences
 
More Himmelsk

Posted on May 4, 2012, in fence, Friday's Fences, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Luna, New Mexico, Sky Watch Friday, The Thursday Think Tank. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Very peaceful, rustic setting for your photo! Nice!

  2. So wonderful photo! Have a nice Friday, and nice weekend! :)

  3. Ha, ha! The Raven sounds like an antsy fellow. :)

  4. Nice haiku- this shot brings back memories of a hay field in late summer- the smells and sounds almost leap out of the photo.

  5. Like this photo – especially the big fence post! And the haiku is perfect.

  6. Hi there,
    Thanks for visiting my post. I’m so glad you did, now I can read your wonderful Haiku every day! You make me want to go find my old book of poems I wrote years ago!
    Thanks you~~Dorothy

  7. i LOVE this haiku!!!

    it is full of optimism and delights me with the invitation to FLY!

  8. I’m always amazed how you can create the perfect haiku/picture combination. Wonderful!

  9. Very nice rural setting…the raven has a point there!

  10. Nydelikt bilde,får lyst til og ta med hesten og ri utover prærien.Ønsker deg en flott helg KLEM;=)

  11. i can feel an urge to soar and to see with clarity, eagle eye (or raven eye :-)

  12. Fence sitting does waste time…a wise bird that raven!


    night wish

  13. Oh, I have been thinking about crows today…I want to ink one out, texture, contrast, abstract. This haiku inspires me even more to do so. Thank you so much magical!

  14. Nice haiku…love the reminder that if you stay sitting on the fence, you often miss opportunity.

  15. I hope raven’s wish comes true wherever it is used, let there be upward spirals for raven! x

  16. Great shot!! Boom &n Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  17. Let’s fly, total freedom! :)

Please Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 551 other followers