Humming with Onions

Mercado San Juan
 

Mercado San Juan, Morelia, Michoacán, México
 


The first customers
chant cucumber melodies,
hum with the onions.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Straight Out of the Camera Sunday
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday
 
More Haiku Heights: “First”
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More REDnesday

Posted on July 17, 2012, in Haiku Heights, market, Mellow Yellow Monday, mercado, Mexico, Michoacán, Morelia, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday 2, senryu, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. That is my kind of place!

  2. do they hum because they are there to get the best offerings in the a.m.? love the pic, with that rich red curtain…

  3. I love Farmer’s Markets, This one would make me hum a happy tune.

  4. Not only two great minds with a single thought but two Sally’s (Sallie’s) with the same thought! (above)

    Going to the farmers market is one of most favorite things!

    Happy Rednesday!

  5. I miss that kind shopping place.

  6. Nothing better than a farmer’s market for fresh produce. This fellows looks like he has some very nice goods.

  7. I know I can always count on you to have the most interesting pictures each week!

  8. Oh I feel like I can actually smell all of that luscious produce! I was supposed to go to our local farmer’s market yesterday, but it was 100 degrees out. Too hot for me!
    Happy REDnesday,
    Carol

Please Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 511 other followers