Lady of the Lamp

Anado's Virgin
Virgin of Guadalupe candelabrum by artist Anado McLauchlin, La Cieneguita, Guanajuato, México
 
Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.
Psalm 119:105, King James Version
 


Lady of the Lamp,
as the darkness closes in,
guide my feet and heart.
 
~~ ~~ ~~
 
May I never stray,
Mary of the Menorah,
as you light my way.

 
Thanks to Dina of Jerusalem Hills Daily Photo for the inspiration to write “Mary of the Menorah.”
 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More REDnesday
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2
 
More A Virgin a Day at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on December 11, 2012, in A Virgin a Day, Anado McLauchlin, La Cieneguita, Mexico, Psalms, Recuerda Mi Corazon, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday 2, senryu. Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Mary of the menorah!

  2. Oh nice! And menorah means a lamp, even in modern Hebrew.
    May you walk in light!

  3. oh Mary of the Menorah! I love that! You are the Light indeed and sharing it with all who come here!

  4. Now this is something I’d love to have in my home-it is stunning!

  5. Love Mary of the Menorah!

  6. So many different ideas shown in these 12 days. This is lovely. Is this from that colored house?

  7. Beautiful integration of religions ~ exquisite photographs and lovely strong haiku ~

    (A Creative Harbor) aka artmusedog and Carol ^_^

  8. A beautiful candelabra to light the way!

  9. What spectacular art from the artist you have written about before and whose studio I Googled. I love it especially as a menorah.

  10. Oh would I love to have this in my home. Just beautiful. Thank you so much.

  11. That is a beautiful menorah.

  12. what a perfect coupling of light!

  13. Beautiful way to end our twelve days. I’ve enjoyed, so much, Anando’s work that you have share here.

  14. Very pretty. Visiting late from Ruby Tuesday.

    Hope you can also leave me a message at my RUBY post
    Thanks!

Please Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 409 other followers