Shall I

Evening shadows
Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


Shall I wrap myself
in a quilt of desert sand—
or evening shadows?

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Himmelsk
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Ein Stück Himmel
 
More Carpe Diem: “Quilt”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on December 21, 2012, in Arizona, Carpe Diem, Ein Stück Himmel, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. You can see forever in a sky such as that.

  2. wonderful playing of light and shadows! thanx :) all the best for you and your family :)

  3. Beautiful photo. The scene is calming. Happy sky watching.

    Up in the sky

  4. A lovely image – quilt of desert sands ~

  5. Worthy a classical haiku master. Awesome haiku on quilt. Thx for sharing.

  6. I would choose the evening shadows…seems much more cozy♥

  7. haunting haiku
    I too would choose the shadows for my quilt, I like sand only on my feet.

  8. A poet can warm her/himself with either one, I suspect. Blessings and peace to you and yours as you celebrate His coming, MMT.

  9. I LOVE the desert! Thanks for bringing us along.

  10. Beautiful photo and haiku.

  11. Another very pensive haiku ~ lovely photo ~ Happy Holidays to you ^_^

    (A Creative Harbor ~ aka artmusedog and Carol ^_^)

  12. beautiful…perhaps both, we cannot have one without the other. (light and dark)

  13. Sand may give more warmth
    In the desert’s cold night, but
    Shadows give comfort

    Cheers!
    JzB

  14. I will have the sand for a pillow… and the evening shadows, the most divine of quilts… p.s. dear magicalmysticalteacher… your heart is indeed fertile soil, for every time I come here, my heart opens and receives the beauty you prepare for us each week…

  15. A quilt of desert sand has a beautifully subtle patterns and colors…..as do the evening shadows – decisions, decisions…

  16. You will survive, but it’s still fun to come back after a little hibernation…. Love this image you have created!

  17. Whatever you choose, may it keep you warm and safe!

  18. WoW. Great write. …perfection !

Please Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 516 other followers