Morning Glory

Morning glory
 
Wayside morning glory, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 


in my wooden bowl
a lone dewdrop at daybreak
morning glory tea
 
~~ ~~ ~~
 
eccentric garden—
a single morning glory
tangled in my heart

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Macro Monday
 
More I Heart Macro
 
More Carpe Diem: “Morning Glories”
 
More Carpe Diem: “Chiyo-Ni’s Morning Glory”
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on February 10, 2013, in Carpe Diem, Chiyo-Ni, Guanajuato, haiku, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday, Mexico, Postcards from Paradise, Recuerda Mi Corazon, San Miguel de Allende and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. That’s the beauty…of plenty of others like it not being around, isn’t it? :)

  2. Flower sings solo
    Its song of purple passion
    My one and only

    JzB

  3. While it takes two people to tango, it apparently takes only one morning glory to tangle!

    Red Morning Glories

  4. Mark is on fire! ROTFL!

  5. Awesome morning glory. Love them. I used to have them growing everywhere and I miss their morning beauty.

  6. Lovely. Pretty flowers even as single.

  7. san miguel seems to be tangled in both our hearts forever!

  8. I hear a single bloom is often more effective a winning hearts.

  9. Very pretty! Thanks for sharing :)

  10. Muito linda! beijos,chica

  11. Such a beautiful flower! I love Morning Glories

    Mollyxxx

  12. Beautiful picture and Haiku.

  13. Beautiful haiku. It says everything! It’s an eccentric garden wrapped around your heart.

  14. You do have a magical way with words… Thoroughly enjoyed this haiku. :-)
    Eliz

  15. ooh, I haven’t seen morning glories in decades! my mom grew these and hollyhocks, love them both.

  16. Thank you for serving tea in your eccentric garden! It is a satisfying cup, indeed.

  17. always flowers in my heart’s garden, altho it’s hardly eccentric….I am too mundane…

  18. I believe some morning glory tea would hit the spot just now! :)

    Complaining Morning Glory

  19. Wow … beautifully composed set MMT. Thank you.

  20. Beautiful flower photo and well written ‘morning glory’ haiku ~ ^_^

Please Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 541 other followers