Waltzing

Palo verde at dusk photo SonoranFeb2013696a_zpsf9b6a360.jpg
Palo verde tree, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


Shaking out her hair,
wild Palo Verde Woman
waltzes with the wind.

 
Text and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Haiku Friday
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on February 15, 2013, in Arizona, haiga, haiku, Haiku Friday, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. It’s good to be back from a ‘blog break’ and find your wonderful words and beautiful photo on your blog! Have a great weekend!

  2. oh, my… up there with my favorites of your haiku photo works of heART.

  3. Ah………. I want to run outside and shake out my hair and then waltz in communion with this ‘wild woman’

  4. {{ i can
    hear
    the waltz
    Playing
    all the way
    to my heart ♥ }}

  5. ahhhhhhh the woman dawn is searching for!

  6. Which do I enjoy more? The photo
    or the haiku? They make perfect partners ♥

  7. Wow – I love that tree! And your haiku is utterly perfect for the photo!

  8. I’d love to watch her dancing while the wind whistles. Nature provides the best entertainment.

  9. Wow! The imagery in your haiku is vivid!! And the pic is beautiful!!!

  10. You have this gift of imagination !!!

  11. You are so consistently excellent
    This is superb.

    Cheers!
    JzB

  12. Anyone who has ever seen a Palo Verde in the stiff breeze knows exactly what you mean. Beautiful image implanted in my mind – and thank you for bringing this to Haiku Friday.

  13. I love your wild “vision”!

  14. You have slain my heart with your words and image. Before I even scrolled down to the words, I was thinking of hair blowing in the breeze, of the sensuality inherent in nature.

  15. ahh, that we shall all dance with this wild woman.

Please Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 566 other followers