Mellow Yellow Monday: Gum Creature


 

Ferocious creature
stalking prey—run for your life,
keep out of its way!

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo taken at the Gum Wall, Seattle.
 
For more Mellow Yellow photos, click here.
Posted on April 18, 2010, in Mellow Yellow Monday, my digital photos, my senryu, Seattle. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Um … hmmm …

    Love the haiku.

    Clever photo. I understand the art concept.

    But …

    gum wall? That just makes me kinda squirm and shudder. 🙂

  2. GUM wall? ewwww! he he!

  3. COOL! Love it…art is everywhere and unexpected…..

  4. Ewwww! But I love the haiku. 🙂

    Happy MYM.

    I played too. Mine is here.

  5. Nice artwork! I love it.

    My mellow yellow is up here.

    Vivapinay
    The Recycling Loop

  6. those are gums? i would hate touching my back on it 🙂 happy week ahead!

  7. Love the haiku and photo. Happy MYM!

  8. Very cool gum creatures!

    Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  9. There is a “gum” wall in San Luis Obispo, California too. It’s pretty impressive…if gum stuck to a wall could be impressive. I need to remember to post my photo of it sometime. I took the picture in early November. I have to wonder how these walls get started in various places? Interesting yellow creature though!

  10. Oh interesting…Happy MYM!

  11. Beautiful creations! Those are just like forms of a clay… I love it!

    Come and see anytime My Mellow Yellow Monday: Yellow Flowers (4/17/10) too.. 🙂 ~hugs~

  12. Haven’t seen anything alike before. Thank you for sharing. Please have a wonderful Wednesday.

Please Leave a Reply

