Mellow Yellow Monday: Chillin’


 

Boy in yellow shorts
With a shirt of blue,
Strolling on the Malecón —
I wish I were you;
 
Carefree and content,
Nothing much to do,
Chillin’ in your yellow shorts
And your shirt of blue.

 
© 2010 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: The Malecón, Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
 
For more Mellow Yellow Monday photos, click here.
Posted on September 26, 2010, in Jalisco, Mellow Yellow Monday, Mexico, my digital photos, my light verse, Puerto Vallarta. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Oh, super. Makes me homesick for Mexico. My parents spent 25 winters in San Felipe, Baja Norte, watching it grow from a sleepy shrimp-fishing village to a tourist destination complete with chain hotels and golf courses. I think the golf courses were the last straw…Mom and Dad spent the rest of their retirement on Vancouver Island. ;~)

    Kay
    Alberta, Canada

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      If you can’t stand tourist traps in Mexico, Vancouver Island is definitely a magical place to be! I found every little city up-island to be enchanting! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by, Kay.

  2. very cool, love the poem too

  3. Very nice poem. Great shot 🙂

  4. Nice combination of yellow and blue.

    Happy MYM!

    Liz @ MLC

  5. Oh, to be young, carefree and content. Those are two nice colors — blue and yellow.

    Paz

  6. Great capture, love the yellow and blue colors together. Happy MYM!

  7. I think he is going for a soccer practice. Getting ready for the world cup when he is old enough.

  8. My dear majicalmysticalteacher I really love your posts with the poems! Mine is posted here: Junneth
    http://junnethllesis.blogspot.com/

Please Leave a Reply

