Dallying


 

In my innocence,
I dallied at the border
between bloom and blight.

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Border” here
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Innocence” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Macro Monday photos here

Posted on May 1, 2011, in Arizona, Haiku My Heart, Macro Monday, Mellow Yellow Monday, my digital photos, my haiku, One Single Impression, Postcards from Paradise, Shadow Shot Sunday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 42 Comments.

  1. “I dallied at the border”…love that line. And so apropos to the beauty of a photo!!

    My Link:
    Sand, Surf, and Shadows

    Have a glorious Sunday. Hope to have you as a visitor today when you find time.

  2. Amazing that such beauty can be found in such a dry place…thank you for the lovely poems each week 🙂

  3. Good place to be at ..doesn’t matter if you call it border…. well done..

  4. So much is learned there!

  5. Nice shot, it conveys your sentiments perfectly!

  6. Desert plants are wonderful — they have to try so hard! Beautiful shadow shot.

  7. Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving that sweet poem. I love it!

  8. I just love the “…between bloom and blight…”

  9. Bloom and blight.

    Love your verse!!

    stupor

  10. I could so relate – I loved the line – between bloom and blight – isn’t that so often the way life can be! Thank you 🙂

  11. “dallied at the border”….excellent!

  12. innocence of bloom & blight, is a good place to be.

  13. Thanks so much for visiting my blog and commenting on my Shadow Shot, both today and last month!

    All the best!

  14. That is perfect for a little boy I know…
    who is no longer dallies there.
    He was transplanted further south.

  15. as only flowers can.

  16. The picture complements the words. Nicely said.

  17. Yellow has always
    been my favorite color.
    Bright sunshine. Happy.

  18. Very pretty flowers when the photo is enlarged.

  19. I agree with Karen. I enlarged the photo and those flowers are indeed lovely!
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  20. MMT, I like your verse. 🙂 Perhaps because I like to dally. Between bloom and blight is much better than being between a rock and a hard place.

    The flowers are pretty too, but look rather lonesome. I couldn’t figure out what kind they are.
    ..

  21. Great shot.

    Have a fabulous week.

    Liz @ MLC

  22. perfect little poem for your sweet photo.

  23. another interesting caption here.

  24. I dally all the time…once work is done for the day that is about all I can do. Love your little yellow plant in its desert setting. Beautiful and so different from Virginia. Hope you have a great week…warm without any rain!

  25. have time to visit my other entry. I’ll appreciate it. Thanks.

  26. Lovely words and photo. It looks like a very dry place!

  27. It is pretty yellow flower. Happy MYM!

  28. Nature is amazing. Happy Macro Monday!

  29. The resilience of a bloom. I love yellow 🙂

  30. I like your haiku! Very nicely done!

  31. Nice and delicate.

  32. Beautiful!
    Here’s mine. See you around!

  33. Lovely blooms in the desert. Funny but I usually think of cacti not little blooms such as these.

  34. Your posts always brighten my day !!

  35. Loved that- perfect with the picture! Happy Spring!

  36. dallying is such an exquisite word… as if a freedom which had no borders… thought provoking.. the desert can only magnify the color of blooms ….

Please Leave a Reply

