Guards

Izumo Taishakyo Mission
 

guarding the temple—
wind and rain, sun and shadow,
three sleepy dragons

 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Izumo Taishakyo Mission, Honolulu, Hawaii
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Wind” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here

Posted on June 18, 2011, in Haiku My Heart, Hawaii, Honolulu, Shadow Shot Sunday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. You had us searching for those dragons right away 🙂

  2. Wonderful shadow shots as always! Hope you have a lovely weekend!

    Sylvia

  3. The shrine should remain a sacred place. But to ward off any interlopers, the dragons will protect, ane with ferocity, any and all of them. Nice!

  4. i love the movement of this…
    like slow bells,
    arching the impossibly peaceful sky.

  5. Fantastic shadow shot.

  6. Awesome Shadow Shots,

  7. Had to enlarge the photo to look for your dragons! Ended up on someones FaceBook page. hehe. Happy SSS & have a good weekend.

  8. what a beautiful place…

  9. I want it enlarged! now stop playing around here. I particularly like the shadow poem you gifted this week; it hit the target. and so does this here – it’s real yin-yangy and out of the ballpark at the same time. happy SSS and have a fun week.

  10. Looks like a beautiful spot to be. Very serene. Thanks for sharing!! And, I love the poem after your comment on my Blog. : )

  11. Some sage advice my
    Friend: Please be sure to let those
    Sleeping Dragons lie.

    Cheers!
    JzB

  12. Great poem and photo. They both transported me to a faraway land….

  13. What a place to visit….
    Have a relaxing Sunday!

  14. I’m laughing at that comment left from Jazzbumpa! Great shot and wonderful poem as always. I’m feeling a little like a sleepy dragon right now. Will be sleepING dragon soon 🙂

  15. Hello Maam Magic! §;-)

    Sorry for not coming often lately. I guess, I am just too busy with all the activities in life. Hopefully, I finished it with a flying colour recently.

    Anyways, the prose is perfectly fit in your shot. Love the temple s& dragons, very me (Asian in heart).

    x0x0

  16. Wonderful words to compliment the picture. Thanks.

  17. Do dragons truly sleep ? do their shadows take on their sleeping guard duties ? … i think that is the true nature of the beasts .. pretending to sleep to catch a trespasser off guard ?
    Joy : )

  18. Hawai’i….the best place in America if you want my opinion. Well, EACH state I guess has it’s own beauty, but I must admit, if someone offered me a relocate to the islands, I’d go!!!

    Vintage 1930’s Basketball Team is my Shadow Shot today. Do stop by if you can find time.

    Happy Sunday!!!

  19. I had a hard time “seeing” all the dragons. Great shot.

  20. I liked it a lot… you have done it very well here..

  21. This looks like a fascinating place. I think I’ve found all three dragons!

  22. Your dragons are hiding in the shadows 🙂
    Great shot!

  23. So succinct and wonderful.

  24. This sings a beautiful song

  25. Be very quite, as we should not awaken them!

  26. Shadows filled with sleepy dragons. Great image, that.

  27. Hey that was beautiful, indeed! 🙂

  28. Intriguing photo and words- great take on the prompt!

Please Leave a Reply

