Threads

Papaoneone Beach
 

stories etched in sand—
gossamer threads of stardust
tangled in the light


 
© 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Papaoneone Beach, Makaha, Oahu, Hawaii
 
More poems and stories from The Sunday Whirl: Wordle 9 here
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here

Posted on June 19, 2011, in Hawaii, Makaha, Mellow Yellow Monday, Oahu, Postcards from Paradise, Shadow Shot Sunday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, The Sunday Whirl. Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Short and sweet. Nice

  2. Wonderful photo. Now, I hear everyone making reservations for Oahu!

  3. What a beautiful shadowy beach shot – and beautiful haiku!

  4. You were certainly busy with 4 shadow shots today. I think I like this last one the best.

  5. Exquisite haiku … and I love the way you’ve used the words!

  6. Great shadows and I love the little touch of yellow. I would really like to be walking on that beach right now.

  7. What a beautiful shot!

    My entry.

  8. I like the big empty beach with all the footprints … and one solitary soul

  9. Gorgeous shot and words. Reminds me of that old sentimental story of footprints in the sand.

  10. so very different to what I am experiencing here at the moment.. winter.. love your postcard xo

  11. Wow that one I like very much. I wish I was there.

  12. What a beautiful place to visit!

    I married to a teacher man and its a stressful job but he loves it!

  13. I came for the haiku, but got caught by the photo. Great light.

  14. this place is too beautiful to enjoy it alone 🙂

  15. I still can’t believe you pressed that much of the wordle into a haiku and were able to have it make sense. Great.

  16. Great shot. Your Haikus are always wonderful.

  17. Lovely!

    Mellow Yellow at my page, have a great week!

  18. This reminds me of growing up on the Atlantic in south Florida Beautiful. There is nothing like these told faithful palm trees. A really ice haiku today. Genie

  19. Hey, can’t beat that. Super creative and direct. Nice work!!!!!!!!!!!

    http://henryclemmonspoet.blogspot.com/2011/06/proofs-of-life.html

Please Leave a Reply

