Scissors

Photobucket
 

Shadows in the grass,
do I need to snip you out
with scissors of light?

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Exterior wall of Quinta Real Zacatecas, Zacatecas, México
 
More The Thursday Think Tank #59 with the theme “Grass” here
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Need” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More Haiku Heights, Prompt #53, here
 
More Skywatch Friday photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on July 30, 2011, in haiku, Haiku Heights, Haiku My Heart, Himmelsk, Mexico, my digital photos, my haiku, One Single Impression, Shadow Shot Sunday, Sky Watch Friday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Thursday Think Tank, Zacatecas. Bookmark the permalink. 39 Comments.

  1. hi, great shots from mexico

  2. Poetic on all fronts. “Scissors of light” what an image. I can see the changing sun snipping away at the scene. Have a great rest of the weekend!

  3. Or maybe a lightsaber, O Magical Mystical Teacher.

  4. The shadows here are too lovely to be cut away. 🙂

  5. snip away mmt. very crisp lines to follow.

  6. I’m loving this grass series. keep them coming.

  7. Maybe the shade merely delineates the shape of the wall. Naturally, the wall is stark and solid, the lawn soft and yielding. A lovely view that feels like a painting on a wall in a conspicuous place – a beautiful piece of art!

  8. Lovely, colorful capture! Beautiful skies, green grass, delightful shadows and perfect words! Have so enjoyed your shots from Mexico! Hope you have a great weekend!

    Sylvia

  9. What did Peter Pan do? His shadow was always where it didn’t belong.

  10. hmm, trying to imagine that…:-)

  11. Put your scissors away — I like those shadows in the grass.

  12. Scissors of light – what great imagery!

  13. As always, clever with words and full of imagination with your photos. Love the stone.

  14. You not only have a way with photos, you also have a way with words. Happy SSS to you!

  15. Wonderful words used here. You are setting the bar too high for the rest of us! I love the color of that wall.

    Peace

  16. Excellent haiku for the photo. I love the image – scissors of light. Very creative!

  17. The colour of the wall is the exact shadw that all the buildings are painted here in Marakech! Lovely sharp shadows.

  18. “Scissors of light” is a beautiful image! Clever and creative and lingering! And love the crisp shadow lines in your photo!

  19. Great shadows for the week! The lawn looks so well groomed!
    Love your haiku! What an image tho!

  20. What an awesome shot!! The shadows are so crisp!

  21. Beautiful crisp shadows, what a lovely place.

  22. Fantastic shadow shot.

  23. Great shot. I had to chuckle about the scissors because I spent a lot of time this spring cutting grass with scissors.

  24. Very, very, clever! It sure does look like you could just cut them out. Don’t you think the whole duality between light and dark is a bit enigmatic? I do-in the sense that without light, you cannot have the darkness of shadows.

  25. snip it away 🙂 Beautiful shot

  26. jes, clever post again! Happy Sunday!

  27. Nice shot, I could use a wall like that around my garden to keep the summer desiccating winds out.

  28. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!! one from mexico – nostalgia already has set in!!

  29. Please don’t snip me out
    If you carry me away
    I won’t know what to do.

    This is such a nice crisp shot, and the colors are lovely. You know me and how I adore those straight lines of an image. Genie

  30. Beautiful…
    I love the line “scissors of light”.

    Stop by if you find time and see my
    GRACKLE ON SHORE

    Have a terrific Sunday.

  31. I say, put the scissors away. Great photo!

  32. Lovely capture. I would love to visit there sometime. 🙂

  33. The green grass in that photo just jumps out at you! Great color!

  34. Great shot, as always. I vote to keep the shadows.

  35. No, I think there needs to be some shadow for balance, but what a lovely courtyard for contemplation!

  36. I love this clever view~

Please Leave a Reply

