Nameless

Photobucket
 

on a nameless street—
a whispering of shadows,
the silence of doors

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: A door somewhere in Zacatecas, México
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Silence” here
 
More PicStory #10 with the theme “Some Green” here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Whisper” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Monday Poetry Train Revisited #133 here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here

Posted on August 12, 2011, in door, haiku, Haiku Heights, Haiku My Heart, Mexico, Monday Poetry Train Revisited, my digital photos, my haiku, Shadow Shot Sunday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. This is a beautiful picture of the door and shadows. I like the color of the wall.

  2. your heart opens mine.

  3. they’re both my favorites. words aren’t needed.

  4. Beautiful capture, love the soft color! Words not needed but enjoyed!

    Sylvia

  5. Another door inviting you in!

  6. Oh I love the colour of that wall and the shadows of things in the air. Beautiful!

  7. Yes. silent to those out on the street when the door is closed.

  8. I feel the door’s silence 🙂
    I like it – you are good Mary!!

    http://fotochip.blogspot.com/2011/08/whisper-in-air.html

  9. I can sense the quiet in this

  10. Wonderful sooc shot!! Happy Sunday!! 🙂

  11. This is quite the interesting shot.

  12. another door. It seems that you paid attention a lot to the doors. and yes they are unique.
    And it is great Haiku… 🙂

  13. Nice shadow shot.

    Regards!

    P. S. Thank you very much for the beautiful poem on my last post.

  14. Another door, more intrigue. What’s behind them? Who? The stories are endless.

    Peace.

  15. Close doors say a lot, in silence.

  16. Such a beautiful atmosphere in the silence of the closed door!

  17. Love the subtle shadows in this photo.

  18. Oooo, I love this one, too! You find wonderful doors to photograph!

  19. Fantastic!! …. and the door stands unaffected as a silent witness!!

  20. How observant you are! Excellent shadow choice.

    My Shadow Shot Sunday is at:

    http://rnsane.blogspot.com/2011/08/shadow-shot-sunday-169-shadows-at-san.html

  21. love doors…. i use to collect photos of doors just because there were so many beautiful ones… thinking that one day i pass through one of them… and yes absolutely on a nameless street… those kuz of yours just roll off the screen like water off a duck!

  22. Silent and mysterious behind the door. I love the soft pastel colors here.

    Door photos are always fascinating. I think I’ll start looking for ones to photograph.

  23. Oh, I really like this one–nice haiku, nice picture too. The shadowed telephone wire cobwebs add a lot 🙂

  24. Well captured moment and image.

Please Leave a Reply

