Keepers

Photobucket
 

My heart is weary,
keepers of the earth and sky—
lullaby me home.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Home” here
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Weary” here
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Lullaby” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Monday Poetry Train Revisited #134 here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here

Posted on August 21, 2011, in Arizona, desert, haiku, Haiku Heights, Haiku My Heart, Monday Poetry Train Revisited, my digital photos, my haiku, Northern Arizona, Postcards from Paradise, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Shadow Shot Sunday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, weariness. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. this section appears to me missing those impressive hoof prints. nice curving shadow. genie

  2. Hi!
    Beautiful shot! Love the foot prints. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Food for Thought

  3. oh let us move towards light, peace, holy home
    on a wing, prayer and lullaby.

  4. Soothing lines in the composition of this shot. Nice!

  5. I can feel the sand on my feet. Lovely.

  6. beautiful delicate arch of the sand and water…

  7. As a beach-lover, I was drawn to this photo. I love the curves.

  8. i always enjoy your haikus and images. beautiful =)

  9. sounds like mother nature is worn out! hope your insomnia gets better!

  10. I love “lullaby me home.” Gorgeous haiku. And glad I finally found your blog, as I couldn’t find an address when you visited! Thanks for stopping my mine so often. Here’s a “non-bummer” post I think you’ll like… Amy Barlow Liberatore
    http://sharplittlepencil.wordpress.com/2011/08/25/twofer-haiku-heaven-sent/

  11. Desert weariness on the endless sandy tracts, yearning to be back. home is where the heart is!!
    Nice Haiku!!

  12. Funny how many writers suffer from insomnia, isn’t it? I’m the same… and very weary! Nice one

Please Leave a Reply

