Obsession

Photobucket
 

Dental obsession—
lullaby my fears away
with sweet melodies.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: A dentist’s office in Zacatecas, México
 
More One Single Impression poems with the theme “Obsession” here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Lullaby” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Monday Poetry Train Revisited #135 here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on August 21, 2011, in door, Mellow Yellow Monday, Mexico, Monday Poetry Train Revisited, my digital photos, my senryu, One Single Impression, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, senryu, Shadow Shot Sunday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Zacatecas. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Somebody pulled the wall out. It’s ilke a tooth missing!

  2. Ohhh…this I can relate to. Reminder to self, visit dentist soon. Nice work!

  3. Cool shot. What caught my attention is that not all the windows have curtains. I wonder how they decided which windows get coverings.

  4. Love this building. Great composition.

  5. Seeing the dentist tomorrow 🙂 I sure hope I hear sweet melodies!!
    Love the vibrant colors against the shadows – great shot!

  6. Beautiful house and it’s perhaps calming that it’s a yellow house…it’s not a nice place otherwise!

  7. Love the shot and poetry!

  8. Nice shot! My son is a pediatric dentist, and even melodies don’t lull the fears away for children. Always a lot of crying and screaming going on in his office. They eventually learn to not fear going to the dentist, but those first few times are tramatic for them. Have a great week. Mickie 🙂

  9. I guess the yellow is sunshiny and dispels gloom, so it should work.
    Rosie

  10. Dentista! that’s what we call our dentists too 🙂 cool yellow!

  11. Like your Dental obsession, MMT! 🙂 My dentist plays 60’s, 70’s, and 80’s music. I must say it takes my mind off what is to come.
    I have a friend who just spent a weekend in Mexico for his dental work. He has been going there for ages.
    ..

  12. dental fears are the worst awesome Haiku!

  13. I think we need to paint more buildings bright yellow in the US! Love the contrast against the blue sky!

  14. Going to the dentist is costly in this part of the world but we do like going, too 🙂

  15. Nice shot and poem.

    Regards!

  16. That hits home- I love the phrase “lullaby my fears away…” Great photo as well

  17. Lisa at Greenbow

    I can understand your fear because I hear of it often.

  18. enticing photo.. helps one to forget the drill…. i can soooo relate to this… i smile

  19. Oh.. interesting this 🙂 Like it!

Please Leave a Reply

