Kiss

Photobucket
 

Tempting ruby fruit—
who dares press it to her lips
for a stolen kiss?

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More The Height of Haiku Challenge, Day 6 with the theme “Kiss” here
 
More Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Monday Poetry Train Revisited #136 here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Macro Monday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here
 

Posted on September 6, 2011, in Arizona, haiku, Macro Monday, Monday Poetry Train Revisited, my digital photos, my haiku, Northern Arizona, Postcards from Paradise, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday, The Height of Haiku Challenge. Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Great ambivalence established here. Approach/avoidance to the nth. Great stuff.

  2. You can’t tempt me!

    Love the image and the way you have with words!

  3. haha.. nice.. This one is awesome.. I would never try to kiss it 😛

  4. if u wanna see some oozing blood on lips then kiss…like a vampire…:)
    Very nice rendition, indeed!

  5. I like the creative write to the prompt.. tempting kisses ~

  6. A great haiku.
    Temptation and stolen kisses can be dangerous.

  7. Beautiful capture.

    I played too. Mine are here and here.

  8. Lovely pic and i dare not looks dangerously ouch!!

  9. I’m tempted to pass up the opportunity to kiss these ruby red lips.

  10. Spiked beauty!

    TQ for visiting n commenting on my post:)

  11. I won’t dare to give her a kiss, but I do like the red!

  12. That is a great shot of that cactus. Sure thing ,you do not want it touching your lips.

  13. Wonderful photo! My husband likes cactus pears . He ate them oftenas a child in Southern Italy.

  14. Great photo and haiku! I am starting a photography and photo challange and I would like to invite you to participate. It’s called A Picture Speaks. Your work is great and I do hope you will enter.

  15. I love this one! There are so many great haiku being written this month, I’m dying of exclamation overload 🙂

  16. ooh! that’s lovely! even with the spikes. 🙂

  17. Joining the plethora of no ‘s 🙂 creative ku MMT..

  18. Wow. wouldn’t want to step out barefoot.

Please Leave a Reply

