Mileposts

Photobucket
 

Tomorrow
number the mileposts.
Today, yearn.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
Photo: I-40 near Flagstaff, Arizona
 
More The Height of Haiku Challenge, Day 9 with the theme “Yearn” here
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Numbers” here
 
More Sunday Scribblings with the theme “Tomorrow” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Monday Poetry Train Revisited #136 here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here

Posted on September 9, 2011, in Arizona, Haiku My Heart, Monday Poetry Train Revisited, my digital photos, my senryu, Northern Arizona, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Sky Watch Friday. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. yearn and look ahead. inspiring.. love it!

  2. Perfect poem for the beginning of a journey. I really like this post!

  3. No yearning here, I’m doin’ it!

    More Peace

    You had 4 today, MMT’s greatest hits!

  4. Wonderful capture and poem, looks like a road trip! I hope you have a great weekend!

  5. This is truly outstanding.

  6. home is a great place to yearn for…..

  7. Today I reflect
    On the loss of a dear friend
    The sadness will not wane

    Maybe this is like the road those who left us on 9-11 traveled on their way to heaven.
    genie

Please Leave a Reply

