Moldering

Photobucket
 

Though your bones molder,
impossible to forget—
‘twas love at first sight.

 
 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Panteon Municipal, San Andrés Cholula, México
 
More Dia de los Muertos/Postcards from Paradise at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Carry on Tuesday with the theme “It Was Love at First Sight” here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Impossible” here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Weekend Reflections photos here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here

Posted on October 9, 2011, in Carry on Tuesday, cemetery, Cholula, Dia de Los Muertos, Jalisco, Mexico, my digital photos, my senryu, Postcards from Paradise, Recuerda Mi Corazon, reflections, San Andrés Cholula, senryu, Shadow Shot Sunday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Weekend Reflections. Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. The words go well with the photo.

  2. Hi!
    Nice picture! Looks like they are ready for Halloween. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Food for Thought

  3. Now, I LIKE this bony picture. :))
    xoxo bj

  4. i LOVe this photograph!
    the ephemeral in paper…and life as a shadow!
    BRAVO!

  5. Looks spooky already the door, Happy Halloween

  6. I like your photo. Thanks for sharing.

  7. Nicely said. Love at first sight is a dream…

    Melanie

  8. love it,

    lovely word play.

  9. Wonderful my friend. We keep the molderings alive. Ashes to ashes, dust to dust. Happy day to you. Thanks for this affering.

    Peace

  10. moldering to dust
    still beloved
    🙂

  11. so love this picado papel!!

  12. What a fun photo!!

  13. That is about the boneyest shot I have seen.

  14. I am continually amazed at all the places you’ve been (by looking at where your photos are taken). It’s as though you are able to live several lives simultaneously!

    I am sorry too, that you brother, Tim took his own life two years ago. How that must hurt. I too, have a brother named Tim, but, thank God, he is doing well.

  15. I’m still smiling! The picture came up after I had read the haiku and I “cracked up” laughing

  16. Though the subject matter is “touchy,” I love your photo and the words that go with it. It speaks to me.

  17. Beautiful photo and words!

  18. The common “bone” that connects us all ?
    Joy … wink wink

  19. I loved it at first sight too!! Lovely art work!!
    Paper cut out in shape and stuck on a glass window I presume!!

  20. That’s a great photo! Thank you for sharing it!

  21. The paper art is lovely…matches with the words…

  22. LOve at first sight is really sometimes impossible to forget…:)

  23. Very clever, witty, and lovely.

  24. Great use of the prompts. As always wonderful Haiku.

Please Leave a Reply

