Near

Photobucket
 

We seem far away,
yet we are near as weeping
or the breath of God…

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: “Mascaras de la Calavera” by Dirk Shultz, Riverside Art Museum, Riverside, California
 
More Dia de los Muertos: The Art of Remembering at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Mellow Yellow Monday photos here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More Blue Monday photos here

Posted on October 23, 2011, in Blue Monday, Dia de Los Muertos, Mellow Yellow Monday, Riverside Art Museum, senryu, Shadow Shot Sunday, Southern California, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Nice installation, the marigolds add the touch of Dia De Los Muertos.
    Adriana

  2. A different sort of skull from the one I featured today. I like these.

  3. Oh, these are very interesting skulls. I like the way they look. Thanks. Have a great day.

  4. Now this is freakin Awesome! I love how the above Gold flowers accent the teeth–but the whole exhibit just draws you in! Good stuff!!!!

    J

  5. this may be one of my very favorite haiku of yours!
    and since you have possibly written over a thousand of them that is saying a lot!
    bravo!

  6. Very interesting photots. Have a fabulous week.

    Liz @ MLC

  7. Now these are very artistic skulls–just large eye holes. They are beautiful. They aren’t on display at MOLAA by any chance, are they? I’ve got to go Google and see what is there this week leading up to Dia de los Muertos.

  8. great for the coming halloween:)

  9. compelling exhibition.

  10. Brilliant! Your light shines so brightly. And, I find myself wishing I had masks like that of my own!

  11. Love your use of yellow! Great take on the theme.

    Peace!

  12. I love your haiku, and your skulls are beautiful!

  13. Unique and slightly macabre.

  14. i could resist….you can find your brilliance at recuerda mi corazon.

  15. That’s it, I’m going to the Day of the Dead exhibit at Wake Forest today! These masks are great! The one thing I DON’T want to be for Halloween is a REAL Calavera Catrina, if you know what I mean.

Please Leave a Reply

