Following Fences

Photobucket
 

Following fences
has become my obsession—
in beauty I walk.

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More The Thursday Think Tank poems with the theme “You and Yourself” here
 
More Haiku the Heart of Joe Spadoman at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Haiku Heights with the theme “Obsession” here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here
 
More SkyWatch Friday photos here
 
More Friday’s Fences photos here
 
More Himmelsk photos here

Posted on November 18, 2011, in Arizona, fence, Friday's Fences, haiku, Haiku Heights, Haiku the Heart of Joe Spadoman, Himmelsk, Northern Arizona, Shadow Shot Sunday, Sky Watch Friday, The Thursday Think Tank. Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. Poor fence looks a wee bit battered, but still it is all together!

  2. The fence am I
    Too thin(mentally) and stretched
    Yet I am
    Here
    Holding up my end.-jrg

    I love the photo. I love your post. Walk on>

  3. Indeed, much beauty! Wishing you a grand weekend!

  4. Fences are to keep one in and one out.
    Until you find a gap. Keep on walking.

    Have a nice day 🙂

  5. in beauty you walk – Love the Navajo belief. Thank you! I miss the fences like that!

  6. There is such beauty in old wire fences. I love that big log in front of it! Thanks for playing today!

  7. You do take a lot of fence pictures, don’t you? I’ll never complain–your last statement rings true throughout your posts 🙂

  8. hmm a stump on one side of the fence and a log on the other.. I love old fences.. they often spring up on a walk through the woods making me wonder what they fenced in.. or out.. thanks for stopping by my blog! Have a fine day!
    Patsy

  9. I can so relate to your haiku. Since I found this meme I’ve become obsessed too. 🙂
    Love the composition of your shot!

  10. No doubt fences take you to many spectacular places. Luckily, we get to visit them with you, as well!

  11. Something about old fences, they tell us stories and how to follow…

  12. careful!! obsessions can lead to the WILD SIDE of life!

  13. What a great line, following fences..I hope they have lead to your heart’s desire~

  14. Fences are designed to stop things from moving in and out… and over time they become ineffective and part of the environment…. such as this… great capture.

  15. Beautiful, words and photo. Lovely. I especially like “I walk in beauty.” Yes, you do.

  16. there’s no better thing but to know what we want most, so we can walk in beauty…. 🙂

  17. I love that old dead tree….driftwood, or whatever you want to call it.

  18. And when you follow fences there’s some great surprises. This deadwood is a natural sculpture, isn’t it?

  19. The fence offers a unique beauty. Not the wire full of barbs, but how the fence is a undulating as the land it follows. I cannot imagine that this fence would contain a wild bull – but the placid grazing cows are peacefully contained within…

  20. Great shot! And that deadwood is indeed a natural sculpture!

    Sylvia

  21. The old barbed wire is in sharp contrast to the beauty of nature you’ve captured. Following fences is an interesting pastime.

  22. Well worn fence I say, love that piece of driftwood, so much character
    Bridget #2

  23. when you follow fences, you are less likely to get lost.

  24. Anything old seen in the wild, has a story to tell. Only if we knew what it was. Love your shot.

  25. Another stunning shot, love how old and battered it looks with the driftwood.

  26. This fence looks like it could be out in my front field right now. After the power company came and cut all of our trees, they left the fencing looking about like this though in many places it is fallen over…and they will not come back and fix up their mess. Ah, such is life. You picture is so pretty. Love the old fencing wire and tat blue sky. genie

  27. Perhaps someone tried to slip between the fencing and the row of barbed wire at the top.

  28. It seems like this fence has met something hard..?? Or something hard has met the fence ;0) It is stretched isn’t it ? Nice shot :0) Have a nice week :0)

  29. Guadalajara? I was just there last week.

  30. Simple things speak a beauty of its own. interesting

Please Leave a Reply

