The Way My Heart Swells

Photobucket
 

The way my heart swells
a flag might wave here instead
of passive grasses.

 
Text and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: Northern Arizona
 
More Three Word Wednesday poems with the theme “Flag, Might, Passive” here
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon here
 
More Straight Out of the Camera shots here
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday photos here

Posted on December 10, 2011, in Arizona, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Northern Arizona, Shadow Shot Sunday, Straight Out of the Camera Sunday, Three Word Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Wonderful combination of golden light and soft grey shadows.

  2. The grasses here are not so passive – in a harsh land, that they stand tall while still rooted. A flag they may be, standing up to nature – as best it might…

  3. Beautiful contrast. Elegant

  4. love the gold tones here, and that little spot of snow. the haiku is perfect. happy SSS to you MMT.

  5. Picture perfect-and a reminder of the snow storm that recently passed through the southwest area earlier this week.

    If no one picks up hosting SSS, I will still post my shadows as I have done for so many years. I do have an ’email subscribe’ on my blog, so if you want automatic notification of my SSS posts, sign up for that. I don’t post everyday, usually twice a week. If you visit me, I will surely visit you (but we have to leave comments so that we know we were by).

  6. Lots of texture in this shot; the old wood, grass, snow and red rock of Arizona.

  7. The gold stream of light on the grass really catches the eye and pulls you in. This is a lovely one and the poetry perfection. Like the mix of curves, the straights, and the slants. Mother Nature gave you a lovely gift to shoot. genie

  8. The photo was taken so nicely and the poem is just sound so good to read. thanks for sharing

  9. i spy a smile…there is an eye winking top left, the grass is the nose and the wood along the bottom forms a smile. love this photo mmt. thanks for the smile.

  10. The shoot of grass is a nice contrast to the little patches of ice. Such a brave little thing.

  11. I love the photo and I especially love your poem!

    And thanks for volunteering to continue SSS! You guys are going to do a smashing job! It’s an awesome little team filled with a lot of creativity and talent. Woohoo!

  12. It looks cool! Visiting from SOOC Sunday.

  13. a really interesting scene

  14. I simply love all the textures!!!!

    Excellent!

    J

  15. Love the composition of the photo – great shadows and haiku!

  16. Lovely.
    Love the earthy textures mixed with the etherial light 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

