El Acueducto

Photobucket
 

In each hand-hewn stone,
the brilliance of the builders—
El Acueducto.

 
Text and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
Photo: “El Acueducto,” a tiny fresco on a house on Calle del Moral, Zacatecas, México
 
More Sensational Haiku Wednesday with the theme “Brilliance” here
 
More Watery Wednesday photos here
 
More Ruby Tuesday 2 photos here
 
More I Heart Macro photos here
 
More REDnesday photos here

Posted on January 11, 2012, in haiku, I Heart Macro, Mexico, REDnesday, Ruby Tuesday 2, Sensational Haiku Wednesday, Watery Wednesday, Zacatecas. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. ancient architecture always amazes me!
    wonderful pic & haiku

  2. I just included a link to this in my small stone of the 11th -thank you for the inspiring post

  3. Stuff built even a hundred years ago before power tools always amazes me. Those guys were indeed artists/

  4. This is a wonderful drawing. I love the arches.

  5. What a most interesting piece of work.

  6. Wonderful and very interesting..

    Visiting for RT 2 ! Here’s my share- hope you can visit:)

    http://www.cassandrasminicorner.com/2012/01/strawberry-candies.html

  7. very pretty, loved the poem, was here or Ruby Tuesday 2, hope that you can return the visit too.

  8. Extreme brilliance, I agree – and your haiku as well !

  1. Pingback: wu wei* that random thing « turns of endearment

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.