Mask

Mask at Anado's
 
Mask on outside wall, home of artist Anado McLauchlin, La Cieneguita, Guanajuato, México
 


on the western wall
terrifying all who pass—
mask with dagger teeth

 
Text and photo © 2014 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Blue Monday
 
More Our World Tuesday
 
More Carpe Diem: “Masque/Mask”

Posted on August 21, 2014, in 5-7-5, Blue Monday, Carpe Diem, Guanajuato, La Cieneguita, Mexico, Our World Tuesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. fearful mask
    will you let me pass
    if i show my face

    cheers
    JzB

  2. masks don`t bite,
    fear for naught
    life goes on

    enjoyed your haiku:)

  3. yes that beast I would prefer not to meet at dark

  4. In many parts of the world, such masks scare evil spirits!

  5. Frightening! Masks meant to mask who is behind it! Nicely MMT!

    Hank

  6. Frightening mask..beware when it’s dark.. 🙂

  7. Looks scary enough but the blue background makes wonderful contrast.

  8. Ah, the mask is not so terrifying as hiding beneath the teeth is a smile.

    I’m thankful for your rhyming ways.

    Happy Blue Monday!

  9. That is quite an intense mask! I love art so anything I see unique makes me smile! Thanks for this share. Have a great week!

  10. I’m loving the blue background, the mask however is not as pretty. I do love the creativity.

  11. That would definitely get your attention and scare you as well.

Please Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.