Window

 photo Taosblue_zpsb802deeb.jpg
Blue window, northern New Mexico
 


past the blue window
the widow’s spring kimono
wrapped in brown paper

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Blue Monday
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Haiku Horizons: “Window”
 
More Carpe Diem: “Spring Kimono”

Posted on January 4, 2015, in 5-7-5, Blue Monday, Carpe Diem, Haiku Horizons, New Mexico, Shadow Shot Sunday 2 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Sad Haiku. I hope the widow unwraps the brown paper soon.

  2. A splash of a story to peek into.

  3. Layers of shadows!! That is my favourite shade of blue!

  4. I try and try and try to leave comments on your posts using my Raven Ridge Gardens information, MMT, all to no avail. Word Press clearly does not like me! 😦
    I do love the blue paint and blue shadows with the brown grill. Just lovely.
    Let’s see if I can trick Word Press into accepting me this time.

  5. Your haiku painted a sad, beautiful picture

  6. There is quite a contrast between your beautiful blue image and thoughtful words and the rather garish ads under them. I’m not sure if the same thing happens on my blog when others read it, but am mentioning it, just in case you didn’t realize those ads were appearing. Wishing you a beautiful Blue Monday.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I know the ads are there, and there’s nothing I can do about them, except to pay WordPress, which I refuse to do! It’s quite a dilemma! Thanks for your comment.

      On Mon, Jan 5, 2015 at 10:56 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  7. I think of all the widows I know – especially the ones who say they will never seek another to replace that which they have lost.

  8. Somehow spring matters less afterwards.. a wonderful and thoughtworthy poem

  9. This tells a story. Well done.

  10. You certainly know how to use a blue photo to provoke thoughts.

    Isn’t it fun finding blues to share? Thanks for playing today.

    Happy Blue Monday!

  11. Inside outside. great stuff, teacherman,

  12. How the colours play their parts . classical and timeless MMT !

  13. A sad feeling arroused after reading this beautiful Haiku

  14. Entrancing haiku. I enjoyed the narrative quality.

Please Leave a Reply

