Coat

 photo NMsnowonfir_zps8babc1bb.jpg
A snowy forest in northern New Mexico
 


evergreen forest
showing off its new year’s coat
fresh and clean and white

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Haiku Horizons: “Show”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More Carpe Diem: “Yuzuriha (a type of evergreen)”

Posted on January 22, 2015, in 5-7-5, Carpe Diem, Haiku Horizons, Haiku My Heart, New Mexico, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. Beautiful. I enjoyed the haiku AND your photo. There’s no snow here so I rely on pictures of the white stuff. Thanks.:-)

  2. Nice! Love the snowy great coat for that evergreen!

  3. wow! beautiful image and lovely haiku. 🙂

  4. It looks beautiful but I’m glad I’m not there…
    too old
    for the cold:)

  5. Very nice poem and image.

  6. Lovely picture and words. I find it interesting how one harsh winter makes me see the reality behind the beauty. I don’t miss it at all.

  7. So beautifully written! I’m thinking of snow. We don’t have it here. 🙂

  8. Its cold as snow here… but we don’t have the pretty white coat! I would love to wear the “fir” however… 😉

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Oh, the “fir.” That’s good! (But cold!)

      On Fri, Jan 23, 2015 at 2:23 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  9. Lovely, I would show off my new green coat but my daughter keeps borrowing it! LOL

  10. This is awesome, MMT…Thanks!!

    RS

  11. I can hear the silence.

  12. beautiful!!! she wears it well 🙂

  13. A coat of fluffy whites for all to see! Good one MMT!

    Hank

  14. this beauty has sent a chill up my spine !! Nonetheless a warm wish. Thank you for my birthday greetings !! xo

  15. Beautiful photo and wonderful haiku ~ can feel the clean, cool snow ~xo

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  16. What a lovely coat to see but I would not want to wear it.

  17. Still about seven inches of snow.here in Bonners Ferry Id

  18. spectacular coat, but brr….I’ll keep my less pretty, but warm one.

  19. A landscape with which I’m more familiar. Fine photo / poem. Thanks, teacherman.

  20. i.love.this.
    completely!

Please Leave a Reply

