Symmetry

 photo AnzaBostrawberrycac_zps44222cb1.jpg
Strawberry cactus (Mammillaria dioica), Anza-Borrego Desert State Park, Southern California
 


one point, then the next
strawberry cactus blossoms
fragrant symmetry

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Macro Monday 2
 
More Ruby Tuesday Too
 
More Haiku Horizons: “Point”
 
More Carpe Diem: “Sabi and Wabi”
 
More I Heart Macro at Shine the Divine

Posted on February 10, 2015, in 5-7-5, cactus, California, Carpe Diem, Haiku Horizons, I Heart Macro, Macro Monday 2, Ruby Tuesday Too, Shine the Divine, Southern California, strawberry cactus and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Gorgeous! Cactus blooms are always magical to me.

  2. Really cool photo….

  3. Both image and words are beautiful!

  4. luv your Line3

    much love…

  5. I should note the different kinds of cacti you show. I love even the name of this one.Its bloom shape reminds me of sunflowers.

  6. Your poem made me smell the flowers.

  7. Awesome photo MMT and your haiku fits it so well …

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Thank you. I really didn’t know if the haiku fit the prompt or not. I completely do not understand the concepts of sabi and wabi.

      On Thu, Feb 12, 2015 at 1:44 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  8. Oh very pretty … really great!

  9. You can trust cacti….they never let you down. I have a desert garden full of them

  10. What a delightful find! Thanks for sharing the love up-close with I Heart Macro:-)

Please Leave a Reply

