Blossom

First palo verde blossom 2015 photo Sonoranfirstpalobloom_zps1d81b379.jpg
First blossom of 2015 on a palo verde tree, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


first yellow blossom
sprouting from a slender branch—
Buddha bows his head

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Macro Monday 2
 
More Carpe Diem: “Yellow”
 
More Monday Mellow Yellows
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on February 20, 2015, in 5-7-5, Arizona, Carpe Diem, Haiku My Heart, Macro Monday 2, Monday Mellow Yellows, Palo verde tree, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. I bow mine as well. Here it is 2F, wind whipping, sun lighting icicles like candles outside my bedroom window.

  2. Beautiful!!! Have a glorious weekend!!

  3. i would bow in humility at this awesome blossom

    much love…

  4. My favorite golden bloom of spring. Looking forward to the desert floor covered in golden Palo Verde dust. Thank you.

  5. ” hope springs eternal” with the appearance of such a lovely bloom!

  6. Lovely, MMT, and I bow my head to this poem…such a hopeful image you paint.

  7. Gorgeous haiku for a gorgeous blossom!

  8. Today dear MMT we are both bowing and kissing blossoms! This first 2015 blossom… is exquisite!

  9. Oh how lovely to see a beautiful blossom ~ I too bow my head and am grateful ~ Lovely photo and haiku!

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  10. the bloom looks like it is returning the bow

    cheers
    jzb

  11. You have introduced me to so much beauty from the desert, which I previously thought had none. I should have known better. Love this!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      It’s not always easy to see, but if you have the eyes of an artist (which you do), and if you move slowly, you will see beauty in unexpected places.

      On Fri, Feb 20, 2015 at 3:17 PM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  12. Hello to almost Spring.

  13. And so would I,(bow my head.) There is no sign of spring up here – 3 degrees last night and more to come!

  14. Brilliance!! What an amazing gesture.. bowing one’s head to beauty at it’s finest! I just love the imagery these lines evoke and now I must bow my head to you my friend!

  15. A beautiful haiku with a great classical feel — wonderful —!

  16. The yellow robes of the monks provide the finality symbolic of humility! Wonderful lines MMT!

    Hank

  17. life’s little miracles…not so small ♥

  18. such a perfect yellow promise.

  19. WOW! I am in awe MMT …. what a beautiful haiku, but your photo is excellent … I would love to use this haiku in one of our upcoming Tan Renga Challenges.

  20. Like a little yellow bell made of crepe. Exquisite.

  1. Pingback: first yellow blossom / chickadee (tan renga) | Blog It or Lose It!

  2. Pingback: Friday’s Tan Renga – Yellow Blossom – February 28, 2015 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

Please Leave a Reply

