Jazz

 photo VillageJazzJoshuaWhite_zpsd16598e0.jpg
Joshua White, performing at Village Jazz Series, Yuma, Arizona
 


bending to the notes
after endless rehearsals—
the jazz musician

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Blue Monday
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Carpe Diem: “Rehearsal”

Posted on February 22, 2015, in 5-7-5, Arizona, Blue Monday, Carpe Diem, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Yuma and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I love jazz and your haiku. Would love to have heard the music!

  2. Paula Scott Molokai Girl Studio

    What a cool image and haiku to go with it!

  3. exactly so

    cheers
    jzb

  4. I truly love this…reminds me of Sunday jamming sessions at a quaint bar in Toronto from 4 to 15 musicians would gather.

  5. Hello,

    I can almost hear the music! Thanks for playing today.

    Happy Blue Monday!

  6. I am not a jazz person. However, this fellow appears to be entertaining everyone well.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I didn’t used to like jazz either, but as I’ve aged, I’ve come to appreciate it.

      On Mon, Feb 23, 2015 at 11:05 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  7. I love music, I adore jazz and this photo is perfectly fit for a Blue Monday share! Great words too! I have not written poetry for ages and recently wrote a few things down and shared one at FaceBook today in memory of my sister, whom I lost fourteen years ago today. Thank you for sharing and enjoy your week.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      It was poetry that saved my life eight years ago when my father died. I had written poems off and on for many years, but when I lost my dad, I had to find a way to deal with the grief, and haiku was the way. Now I write daily, without fail.

      On Mon, Feb 23, 2015 at 11:17 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  8. Cool haiku to go along with a great photo of the musician.

Please Leave a Reply

