Somewhere

 photo bf5bb311-e718-434c-af4e-b6dc80b39301_zpss7hmr89e.jpg
An ironwood tree at dusk, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


Somewhere a skylark,
far from these wasted places,
trills a note of joy.

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Carpe Diem: “Skylark”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on March 20, 2015, in 5-7-5, Carpe Diem, dusk, haiga, Haiku My Heart, ironwood, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I do not see waste; I see beauty both in the photo and words. 🙂

  2. I wonder if it is the same skylark Mark Redfern waits for in vain. Probably so. Like this a lot.

  3. The wilderness thrives on distant joy.

  4. This is BEAUTIFUL. And hopeful! Uplifting. I love it! “somewhere a skylark” I will remember that today.

  5. I feel joyful just reading these words and looking at that awesome photo. Thank you for sharing this image.
    JM, IL-U.S.A.

  6. You have shown us so much beauty in this “wasteland”… I do not think it is wasted… listen for tiny insects, they too sing songs of joy.

  7. I agree with Gillena — there’s beauty here — skylark or not. 🙂

  8. You always see the good in things. Your comments were timely and highly appreciated

  9. Lovely Haiga with the delightful Lark and wonderful photo!

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  10. Beautiful … I love the stark beauty of the desert.

  11. lovely … this would have worked very well with melancholy too.

  12. Whenever I drive between Bakersfield and Needles, I find myself totally immersed in the landscape which is much like this in places. I love the hard, masculine feel of the land, the sense that everything is absolutely simple and straightforward with nothing hidden.

Please Leave a Reply

