Swept

 photo 40b767f9-41f3-4785-a12c-d0b39f2f30d4_zpsgpmykhl6.jpg
First blossoms on an ironwood tree, March 2015, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


swept up together
first blossoms on the ironwood
and the bright blue sky

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
For my inspiration, I have used this haiku by Santoka Taneda:
 
dew and
fallen leaves
swept up together
 
More Blue Monday
 
More Macro Monday 2
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More I Heart Macro at Shine the Divine
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More Carpe Diem: “Inspired by Santoka Taneda”

Posted on March 27, 2015, in 5-7-5, Arizona, blossom, Blue Monday, Carpe Diem, haiga, Haiku My Heart, I Heart Macro, ironwood, Macro Monday 2, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Santoka Taneda, Shine the Divine, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. What a lovely haiga to wake up to…there is hope for spring here too I think 🙂

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I hope you get some blossoms soon!

      On Fri, Mar 27, 2015 at 5:03 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  2. Every season has it’s own special magic, and the fresh blossoms are the magic of spring. Nicely done.

  3. I have never seen these blossoms, and I can see where they get their name.

  4. Beautiful Haiga ~ always so creative!

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  5. Beautiful alone, stunning together.

  6. So lovely! Happy Spring to you.

  7. Such a soft flower for such a hard wood… I hope this finds you awake and enjoying that gorgeous blue sky!

  8. Nice one. Love the shot also.

  9. MMT, I am inviting you to write a poem on love in ten lines. If interested follow link below. Might be fun!

    https://thoughtsandentanglements.wordpress.com/2015/03/28/love-in-ten-lines/

  10. Archana Kapoor

    awesome blossom….

  11. such lovely blossoms against the stunning blue sky! I like the idea of being swept up by such beauty.

  12. their scent is everywhere – spring!

  13. How lovely that your ironwood is blossoming already, I fear it will be at least another six weeks for us here in the still frozen north!

  14. These blossoms are such a misty tone of dusky pink. Enchanting.

  15. Absolutely beautiful!!! Thanks so much for sharing the love up-close with I Heart Macro ♥

  16. As always, very pretty.

  17. They do look iron in color, and with the blue sky, it’s gorgeous! Thanks for playing today.

    Happy Blue Monday!

  18. Lovely photo of the blossoms against the bright blue sky and poem to accompany it!

  19. Lovely share! ALways a smile for me when I visit you here. Thank you

  20. So pretty against the blue sky.

  21. No blooms here yet, so anxious for it to come. Happy Easter.

Please Leave a Reply

