Loss

 photo 30351b10-bf62-4afb-9e3d-79b49754db11_zpssyq1hbnf.jpg
Remains of a dead Desert Willow (Chilopsis linearis), Anza-Borrego Desert State Park, Southern California
 


wilderness pilgrim
weeping for the willow’s loss—
interrupted sleep

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Haiku Horizons: “Sleep”
 
More Carpe Diem: “Weeping Willow”

Posted on March 30, 2015, in 5-7-5, Anza-Borrego Desert, Carpe Diem, desert willow, haiga, Haiku Horizons, Southern California and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. So beautiful, photo and words. I have a thing for willows. Loved this.

  2. A perfect combination. 🙂

  3. You find such interesting and unusual vistas to share with us. I love live willows, but none would survive in the soil where I live.

  4. very cleverly combined my dear but how sad and that photo…so sad:(

  5. I think I might find myself weeping too!

  6. A willow’s roots belong near water.

  7. alas
    poor willow

    namaste
    jzb

  8. I am not exactly sure why, but this makes me cry! (It’s beautiful, both words and pictures, it just brings tears to my eyes).

  9. Archana Kapoor

    super!

Please Leave a Reply

