Overgrown

Orange County photo SoCal.Orange Cty._zpsaehhopgg.jpg
Wilderness area, Orange County, California
 


Overgrown with brush,
an ancient road still beckons
adventurous souls.

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Carpe Diem: “Ancient Road”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on April 3, 2015, in 5-7-5, Carpe Diem, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Yes, it does! And sometimes an adventurous road still beckons ancient souls. LOL.

  2. Beautiful (yucca?) plant in the foreground.

  3. Wondering what the ancients may have left there for us to find?.

  4. That path is calling my name…

  5. and…wrought with rocks- tread carefully, adventurous ones

  6. I love this one! I’m ready to travel.

  7. Yes, it would beckon me, for sure, but I would be watching out for what is watching me, in that bushy area, and I would be listening closely for rattles. Love this haiku.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      You’re right: There were rattlesnake warnings posted.

      On Fri, Apr 3, 2015 at 2:23 PM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  8. Beautiful country to take a stroll with water and high top boots!

  9. Seems mysterious as well as alluring…not sure I would venture alone though.

  10. Thank God for the ancient stones still marking the way.

  11. Ah, that’s a beautiful haiku!

  12. I was intrigued and tempted until you mentioned snakes, teacherman.

Please Leave a Reply

