Light

April twilight photo DSC_0162_zpskfs0jvw8.jpg
April twilight, Anza-Borrego Desert State Park, Southern California
 


one thin spider’s thread
stitching both light and shadows
to the desert’s bones
 
~~ ~~ ~~
 
Light leaks into the barren land.

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Six-Word Saturday
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Carpe Diem: “Chiyo-Ni’s ‘Spider’s Thread'”

Posted on April 25, 2015, in 5-7-5, Anza-Borrego Desert, California, Chiyo-Ni, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Six-Word Saturday, Southern California and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. I think if I lived there I would be starved for green. Light is good.

  2. I like the colours the light makes in this photo.

  3. I keep showing your photos to My Beloved Sandra, telling her how much I want to visit there. She has trouble taking me seriously, knowing how much I love Vermont’s Green Mountains.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Would it help Sandra (and you) to know that I went to 8th grade at Main Street School in Montpelier, and now I live in the desert? 😉

      On Sat, Apr 25, 2015 at 4:27 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  4. I got to visit the Sonoran Desert last week. How lovely!

  5. What a relaxing afternoon, nice light shadow on the background.

  6. Rendering it not so barren afterall.

  7. Beautiful is what I say!!

  8. So love the extraordinary images embedded in your haiku. And such a delightful view of desert worlds.

  9. Snakypoet (Rosemary Nissen-Wade)

    Love the photo, the verse, the six words. Thank you.

  10. So many interesting shadows!

  11. Great photo:

    seeing both sides
    light and darkness

  12. Your clever lines embroidering my mind.

  13. The haiku is exquisite.

  14. Such a stark but beautiful place. Wonderful shadows. Love your haiku as well.

  15. Paula Scott Molokai Girl Studio

    Indeed! it does seem that way! Nice quote, as usual!

  16. Exquisite lines and photograph!

  17. Love that haiku. The photo is amazing as well.

Please Leave a Reply

