Shaded by Blossoms

original
 
 photo Carpe20Diem20Logo20May202015_zpskqqr8trw.jpg
 


Shaded by blossoms,
a clean and refreshing way
opens before her.
 
~~ ~~ ~~
 
fleshy old woman
seeking the shade of blossoms
in the noonday heat
 
~~ ~~ ~~
 
Candent noonday sun—
no heat can pierce the blossoms
or their cooling shade.

 
© 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Carpe Diem: “Basho’s ‘Shaded by Blossoms'”
 
More Three Word Wednesday: “Clean, Fleshy, Pierce”

Posted on May 13, 2015, in 5-7-5, Basho, Carpe Diem, Three Word Wednesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Blossoms are wonderful things…above..below or within…

  2. truly beautiful i love how you describe this

  3. Clever way to use the words; well done.

  4. Wow! I really like them all. Nice work MMT.

  5. I almost feel I am out walking beneath blossom trees reading these. They have real immediacy.

  6. Those blossoms which are witness to everything 🙂 I like what you have done with the prompts! 🙂

  7. Clever, once again including two prompts! I love each haiku! reading these today on my way to work, I will be reminded of this feeling I get being there too…in that scented shade.

  8. luv the resilence of haiku #3

    much love…

  9. I’d love those candent noonday sun instead of our cool grey rainy weather…nicely done.

  10. The second may describe a person in my mirror. Lovely trio.

  11. Blossom in my hair and a spring in my step. I feel better for reading this!

    Rosey Pinkerton’s blog

  12. Blossoms are beautiful because they give hope for the future. I love how you play with the words for our enjoyment.

Please Leave a Reply

