Clouds

original
 
 photo summertime02_zpsahdpigwj.jpg
 


Her sighing deeply
makes passing beggars wonder
why there aren’t more clouds.
 
~~ ~~ ~~
 
rainclouds overhead—
the farmwife’s frantic efforts
to save the laundry
 
~~ ~~ ~~
 
every ray of light
absorbed by thick cloud cover—
darkness at high noon

 
© 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Carpe Diem: “Clouds”
 
More Three Word Wednesday: “Absorbed, Deeply, Frantic”

Posted on June 3, 2015, in 5-7-5, Carpe Diem, Three Word Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. these tell the story so accurately of a sudden rainstorm and trying to save the laundry . I love these.

  2. These evoke great images and stories. Great job!

  3. Fun in the clouds… I smile with first one. Good ideas/haiku.

  4. How I remember my own mother, wife and myself each rushing out to gather in the washing at the first drops of rain.

  5. I just love your Wednesday haiku…they are a delight to read and imagine and they remind me to check 3WW as well 🙂

  6. Nice trio MMT …. three very different haiku, that 2nd brought a smile on my face. How I empathize with her.

  7. I’ll never look at beggars, or clouds, the same way again.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I would hope not! 😉

      On Thu, Jun 4, 2015 at 2:10 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  8. The second haiku is reminiscent on lots of occasions. Brought memories of my sister and neighbor frantically running and shouting to beat the rain.

    Hank

  9. Clouds can certainly dampen the spirt of the rainbow…put hope in shadow..hopefully we can huff and puff them away

  10. I recollect those afternoons, mom running around to save her precious laundries…..Beautiful, I loved it!

  11. I like the laundry one as well !

  12. What an excellent trio. You always have such interesting takes on the challenges.

Please Leave a Reply

