Quilt

 photo IMG_0511_zpsxnyrbjz1.jpg
Portion of a quilt made by “Grandma Mac,” my maternal grandmother
 


spirits of the quilt
wrapping her in peaceful dreams
though she sleeps alone

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Blue Monday
 
More Ruby Tuesday Too
 
More Carpe Diem: “Alone”

Posted on June 8, 2015, in 5-7-5, Blue Monday, Carpe Diem, Ruby Tuesday 2 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. What a treasure to have. I had a quilt made(not clever enough myself) for each of my grandchildren. I hope they treasure them as I put my heart into designing them.
    I blogged about my “quilt for Stanley” if you’d like to see one x

  2. Beautiful, creative and treasured quilt and love the sentiments of the haiku!

    Happy Blue Monday,
    artmusedogs and carol

  3. I’ve always loved that pattern. Thanks for playing today.

    Have a Beautiful Blue Monday!

  4. One of my favorite patterns. I have three or four big quilts with Sun Bonnet Sues on them. I am not sure what I going to do with all of them.

  5. A precious treasure! It’s a lovely quilt and such an important keepsake.

  6. Such beautiful needlework. I admire the creative patience of people who can do this.

  7. very cute and clever, my daughter still has her quilt i made for her when she was little.

  8. My grandmother used to love this pattern too 🙂

  9. Oh my this is just beautiful as is the photo…you remind me to take out my mother`s quilt…she took a year to make.

  10. such a cute quilts, and sweet dreams always welcomed
    Have a nice Tuesday

    much love…

  11. reminds me of a child afraid of the dark – such a sweet haiku

  12. How lovely … I love quilts – they give one such a cozy feeling.

  13. What a beautiful sentiment.

  14. loricarlson66

    Such a beautiful quilt and haiku… wish I still had some of my grandmother’s quilts. nice treasure!

Please Leave a Reply

