Home

 photo DSC_0436_zpsdtif1iyy.jpg
A stone Buddha in a hidden courtyard, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 


Near the Buddha’s feet
a lily of the valley
makes itself at home.

 
Text and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Carpe Diem: “Lily of the Valley”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on July 24, 2015, in 5-7-5, Carpe Diem, Guanajuato, Haiku My Heart, Mexico, Recuerda Mi Corazon and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I love it. Don’t the Mexicans know that only gringos can mix up the cultures? This makes me think about my subconscious prejudices.

  2. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful ~ the haiku, the photo ~

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  3. How do you find these interesting photos? 🙂 Well done.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Wherever I go, I have my camera with me, and keep my eyes open. That’s my only “secret”!

  4. How I long to walk through that valley…

  5. As buddha watches over lily of the valley his heart must sing of the joys of mother nature. Wonderful photo, wonderful haiku. Loved it!

  6. Such a wonderful image of quiet rest. Have a wonderful weekend!

  7. Great photo and delightful haiku!

  8. Contemplative haiku. Very beautiful image. 🙂

  9. the peace of this blooms with belonging.

  10. Love this! Love that you carry your camera with you on all of your interesting adventures.
    Also love that you are a wordsmith.

  11. Beautiful shot, teach!

Please Leave a Reply

