Snowfall

Photobucket
Apache County, Arizona

 


somewhere a snowfall
serving hunger to wild things—
a waxwing falters

 
Haiku © 2015 and photo © 2011 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Carpe Diem: “First Snow”
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on September 18, 2015, in 5-7-5, Apache County, Arizona, Carpe Diem, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Northern Arizona, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Snow…You just passed over Autumn completely!! It is pretty though and I like your haiku! Very descriptive! Have a grand weekend!

  2. Beautiful haiku and photo! ~ ‘just enough snow’ ~

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  3. Snow in Arizona? For real? I did not know that. How duh I must be. It is a nice picture. Poor waxwing. Send him south.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Snow in northern Arizona, for sure, although this photo was taken several years ago. People here in the Sonoran Desert part of Arizona tell me that it snows once every 50 years—for about an hour!

      On Fri, Sep 18, 2015 at 8:20 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  4. We have lots of birdfeeders and love it as many birds stop in as they migrate through here. Unfortunately poor Waxwing didn’t make it.

  5. so well crafted. a model haiku.
    and I always look forward to your photographs.

  6. I love the unexpected. I too would falter flying over snow in the desert.

  7. I love this sunlight and shadow play on the snow. Lovely haiku. 🙂

  8. I love it. I used to live in Apache County, Eagar, near the White Mountains, about, oh say, 48 years ago.

  9. Poor little waxwing. Wonderfully done

Please Leave a Reply

