Protected

 photo DSC_0019_zpsduqdf6ep.jpg
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, México
 


a house protected
from the powers of darkness—
only three sorrows

 
Haiku and photo © 2015 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Twelve Days of Mary

Posted on December 7, 2015, in 5-7-5, A Virgin a Day, Guanajuato, Mexico, Recuerda Mi Corazon, San Miguel de Allende, Twelve Days of Mary and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Paula Scott Molokai Girl Studio

    Even though I’ve not been to SMA, I am always attracted to the architecture and the brightly painted colors.
    And, I am feeling clueless as to what the 3 sorrows are?

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I’d probably explain it this way, if I were explaining, which I’m not sure that I’m doing! “Isn’t it better to have only three sorrows than three thousand?”

      On Mon, Dec 7, 2015 at 3:32 PM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  2. Love the mural. May it always protect those both inside and outside.

  3. this very interesting: image and haiku

    much love…

  4. Everything is always so colorful in San Miguel. Do you think we could just have one sorrow? Like this post a lot!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Well, you’re right: One sorrow would be better than three!

      On Mon, Dec 7, 2015 at 5:22 PM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  5. I’ve only heard of the seven sorrows of Mary, but three is plenty enough. When praying the rosary, I prefer the joyful mysteries. I haven’t been to SMA either and because my health is getting more fragile, doubt that I will. But, I just love all the images you and others share; makes me feel like I have been there.

Please Leave a Reply

