Hiding

 photo DSC_0091202_zpsmf2ugrzo.jpg
Ironwood tree as January afternoon shadows lengthen, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


A blackbird hiding
among the tangled branches
sings an evening song.

 
Haiku and photo © 2016 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon
 
More Carpe Diem’s Summer Retreat 2016: “One with Nature”

Posted on January 29, 2016, in 5-7-5, Arizona, Carpe Diem, Haiku My Heart, ironwood, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I do not see the blackbird, but if I close my eyes and be still, I can hear his song. Thank you for bringing the most lovely of music…birdsong…to my morning.

  2. Thank you for the earlier touch of morning… and now for this mysterious evensong…

  3. nice shot! is it a deciduous tree?

  4. Birdsong sounds most holy in desolate landscape.

  5. and yet again, you tell us a sweet story of a happening within a brief moment.

  6. Magic, my comment, above, leads you to a closed site. I forgot to change my connection. The connection here is correct.

  7. Trees, birds, love & light always here, always in haiku land…x

  8. Fabulous tree…….lovely photo……happy weekend!

  9. sometimes…arriving late is its own reward. time to reflect on your sacred song and the gift of all those who have rested here before me leaving their love.
    xo

Please Leave a Reply

