Breath

Palo verde tangle photo SonoranFeb2013356b_zps4a61f92d.jpg
Palo verde trees, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


A mourning dove’s breath
entangled in the shadows
calls for winter rain.

 
Haiku © 2016 and photo © 2013 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on February 26, 2016, in 5-7-5, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Palo verde tree, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I feel fairytale, adventure and mystery with this photo. Great composition.

  2. This takes my breath away… the beauty of this photo and the breath of the morning dove… weave a magic spell that I want to walk through… into that call for rain…

  3. Oh so spiritual a photo. I feel the dove’s breath, I sense the rain. I want to “nest” in that very spot. Lovely post.

  4. I do hope rain will help the mourning dove catch it’s breath and slip from the shadows to sing again.

  5. I hope the approaching Spring and morning dew is enough to quench her cry.

  6. Indeed, magical photography and haiku ~ all filled with beautiful creativity ~

    Happy Weekend to you ^_^

  7. Always enjoy the creativity felt and seen on your blog.
    JM, IL

  8. Light is knocking at the door. Creative photograph.

  9. your photograph is a still life of beauty, dusted with the hope of golden light. thank you for your forever place in our haiku hearts.

  10. There is a lament in here
    Warm wishes

    Much love…

  11. We are beginning to hear Mourning Doves call here. This to me means spring is about to erupt. Wonderful photo too.

Please Leave a Reply

