Frog

 photo DSC_0160_zpspz4bigck.jpg
Garden guardian, Robert J. Moody Demonstration Garden, Yuma, Arizona
 


frog in the garden
waiting for tasty morsels
to tingle his tongue

 
Haiku and photo © 2016 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
More Shadow Shot Sunday 2
 
More Sunday Scribblings 2: “Frog”

Posted on February 27, 2016, in Arizona, haiku, Robert J. Moody Demonstration Garden, Shadow Shot Sunday 2, Sunday Scribblings 2, Yuma and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I hope the insects are not that huge! 🙂

  2. I would love to have this frog in my garden!

  3. Is it the frog itself, an optical illusion, or just the macro shot making the frog look like a giant. This is a wonderful capture. He is definitely ready to hop right over the shadow.

  4. I am sure even at his apparent size he is loved by the visiting children.

  5. An impressive garden character. And I’m sure that there is a hint of a smile there.

  6. Love the frog ~ creative shot and haiku with his ‘tingling tongue’ ~

    Happy Weekend to you ~ ^_^

  7. Who needs a guard dog when you have a scary frog like that! I’d hate to be his tasty morsel.

    Hector’s new motor car!

  8. I saw one similar at the quarry gardens here in tauranga, it was sitting on a rock in the middle of a watergarden 🙂

  9. Paula Scott Molokai Girl Studio

    Morsels I’d never consider eating! Better he than me.

  10. I wouldn’t mind having him as a garden guardien. Quite a character.

  11. And a very wise frog is he!

Please Leave a Reply

