Hole

 photo DSC_0053206_zpsgu6oyzz5.jpg
April dawn, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 
 


looking for a way
to save the first morning light—
hole in my pocket

 
Haiku and photo © 2016 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on April 29, 2016, in 5-7-5, Arizona, dawn, daybreak, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I have sand kernals in my pockets and hems of my pants – about the only thing I can hold onto.

  2. Lovely. I can lend a needle and thread

  3. I’m afraid that hole isn’t going to save much morning light. But at least you got to enjoy it while it lingered.

  4. And where does that light, shining through the hole in your pocket, point to?

  5. I love it, wanting to save the sunrise….and love the hole in the pocket, too. No way to keep it.

  6. Amazing colours, beautiful capture.

  7. Reminds me of the Beatles and Sergeant Pepper. . . I’m fixing a hole where the rain gets in. . . .

  8. The light is always there. You must remember to get up early to see it again.

  9. Try as we might we cannot save anything but the image upon our brain and a quick snap! of the lens to hold this beauty.

  10. Beautifully captured morning light. Blissful, it’s sheer delight.

  11. Gorgeous photo and the delightful haiku ~ the light is heart light and am sure you have it!

    Happy Weekend to you ~ ^_^

  12. LOL nice one
    Thanks for droppin at my blog today

    much love…

  13. I love the imagery in your words. Blessings!

  14. pure genius with a lot of heart.
    xo

  15. Beautiful, but I couldn’t find the six words!

Please Leave a Reply

