Secrecy

Photobucket
An abandoned house, Zacatecas, México
 


deserted dwelling—
three mice meet in secrecy
on the second floor

 
Haiku © 2016 and photo © 2012 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More Midweek Motif at Poets United: “Secrecy”

Posted on May 4, 2016, in 5-7-5, haiku, Mexico, Midweek Motif, Poets United, Zacatecas and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. rodent rendezvous… got to love that!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      And I love your alliterative comment!

      On Wed, May 4, 2016 at 5:17 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  2. How did they get up the stairs 😉 (we love all things rodent 🐭)

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      Stair-climbing rodents: one of life’s great mysteries! 😉

      On Wed, May 4, 2016 at 5:48 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

      • Jae comment was my first reaction too. However empty houses are always fun to explore and being a bit mousy myself I’d go up the handrail!

  3. Oooh I love this 😀 excellent take on the prompt ❤

  4. They plot, I’m sure of it. Haha. They’d better hold onto their tales.

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      They will. They are secretive little beasts!

      On Wed, May 4, 2016 at 7:49 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  5. LOL, I love this. I can see them, meeting in secret.

  6. uh oh…two legged political rodents 😉

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      We certainly have those in our country! (Maybe every country does.)

      On Wed, May 4, 2016 at 9:59 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  7. This made me smile. I think the mice meet in secrecy, but they’re not three blind mice.

  8. The secrecy of the meeting is what it makes it ethereal. 🙂
    -HA

  9. I love that it is the second floor they meet on–it could be mice meeting on the mezzanine!

  10. So much imagination here in so few words, great!

  11. Delightful! I imagine these mice scurrying towards their secret rendezvous!

  12. Nice. Made me smile too.☺

  13. Naughty micies – wonder what they find there

  14. I have to wonder what the mice be up to?

  15. Amit Agarwal

    Three is a crowd, but in a clandestine meet it is elite company:)

Please Leave a Reply

