Glimpse

 photo DSC_0060_zps4lcvnwwf.jpg
Sunrise in May, seen through the branches of a palo verde tree, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 
 


Through tangled branches
a glimpse of the homeward way
satisfies my heart.

 
Haiku and photo © 2016 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on May 13, 2016, in 5-7-5, Arizona, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona, sunrise and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. This visit is heart satisfying as well.
    Happy Friday!

  2. kent.all-in-one-place.co.uk

    Reblogged this on Kentallinoneplace's Blog and commented:
    Beautiful Post for Skywatch Friday

  3. kent.all-in-one-place.co.uk

    Beautiful post for skywatch I love the tangel of leaves
    My Post is http://disableddon.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/skywatch-friday-from-margate.html
    Have a good week

  4. This call of our hearts home… can lead us through some entangled situations for sure. But to ignore that call can make our lives even more entangled than pushing a few branches aside…

  5. Just a glimpse sustains us.

  6. Love the yin and yang of your photo and haiku ~

    Happy Weekend to you ~ ^_^

  7. I like the feeling of hope in your words and the photograph you chose. Blessings!

  8. I think I left a comment, but I’m not sure. Anyway, I like the feeling of hope in both your words and imagery. Blessings!

  9. as delightful and welcoming as a candle in the window. there’s no place like home.

  10. Is this the glimmer of hope for summer vacation from a teacher?

  11. I loved this network of branches, through this I see hope. 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

