Restless

 photo DSC_0097_zpsganknswh.jpg
Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona
 


seven lost blackbirds—
none of them knows the reason
for their restless wings

 
 
Haiku and photo © 2016 by Magical Mystical Teacher
 
 
More SkyWatch Friday
 
More Poetry Pantry #309
 
More Haiku My Heart at Recuerda Mi Corazon

Posted on July 1, 2016, in 5-7-5, Arizona, haiku, Haiku My Heart, Recuerda Mi Corazon, Sky Watch Friday, Sonoran Desert, Southern Arizona and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. This created some sadness in me.

  2. Made me think of “Seven Spanish Angels”.

  3. Made me think of the Seven Swans faerie tale… and I’m wondering who will come along so that they can find their way again…

  4. ah ~ lovely contemplative haiku ~ we all get restless at times ~ lovely photo ~

    Wishing you a Happy 4th weekend ~ ^_^

  5. You leave us hanging here MMT, will a breeze or call of an eagle shift this image?

  6. oh sweet melancholy mystery.

  7. restless wings risk all
    flying off to other shores
    may LOVE bring them home.

  8. Wonderful shot and I love the haiku!
    Please post also in the Saturday Silhouettes meme:
    http://nixpixmix.blogspot.com.au/2016/07/saturday-silhouettes-54.html

  9. Well I think being lost has its own charm at times. Lovely picture !

  10. Sometimes we can’t quite put a finger (or wing) on the sense of restlessness but there is a collective energy here..a restless lingering about to fly forth!

  11. One of the mysteries of life…

  12. pushing until the last strength

  13. Rosemary Nissen-Wade

    Intriguing!

  14. Raises so many questions.. lovely haiku.

  15. I love the mystery which this haiku evokes ❤
    Beautifully penned.

  16. But when the knowledge is instinct, what matters that reason is not engaged? I love that they move together!

  17. Wonder if the wings flap restlessly for the feeling of home. 🙂 A mystery it is, yes.

  18. hope they will be Saved….

  19. Seven is a mystical number. I am sure they’ll find a reason. 🙂

  20. This is profound – “none of them knows the reason for their restless wings”………rather brilliant!

  21. Sad when this happens, but hopefully one will save the others….or realize they are not really lost!

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      I vote for their finding that they’re not really lost!

      On Sun, Jul 3, 2016 at 11:15 AM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  22. Dear Magical Mystical Teacher

    I was gone too for a long while. Now when I am back, and read your haiku, I realise why I just need to come back.

  23. There might be a hungry owl close by…

    • magicalmysticalteacher

      If there is, then I suppose at least one of the seven is history!

      On Sun, Jul 3, 2016 at 2:14 PM, Magical Mystical Teacher wrote:

      >

  24. We look at them and surmise their thoughts and they do the same with us.

  25. A wonderful (deep, as usual) Haiku.

Please Leave a Reply

